

The Regional Municipality of Durham

Corporate Services
Department –
Legislative Services

605 Rossland Rd. E. Level 1 P.O. Box 623 Whitby, ON L1N 6A3 Canada

905-668-7711 1-800-372-1102 Fax: 905-668-9963

durham.ca

September 27, 2019

The Honourable Steve Clark
Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing
777 Bay Street, 17th Floor
Toronto. ON M5G 2E5

Dear Minister Clark:

RE: Envision Durham – Environment and Greenlands System Discussion Paper (2019-P-36), Our File: D12

Council of the Region of Durham, at its meeting held on September 25, 2019, adopted the following recommendations of the Planning & Economic Development Committee:

- "A) That Report #2019-P-36 of the Commissioner of Planning and Economic Development be received for information; and
- B) That a copy of Report #2019-P-36 be forwarded to Durham's area municipalities; conservation authorities; the Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing; the Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry; the Ministry of Environment, Conservation and Parks; and the Durham Environmental Advisory Committee for review and comment."

Please find enclosed a copy of Report #2019-P-36 for your review and comment. If you have any questions, please contact Kristy Kilbourne, Senior Planner, in our Planning Division at 905-668-7711, ext. 2545.

Ralph Walton

Ralph Walton, Regional Clerk/Director of Legislative Services

RW/tf

c: Please see attached list

- c: M. Harris, Acting Manager, Community Planning and Development, Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing
 - The Honourable John Yakabuski, Minister of Natural Resources and Forestry
 - The Honourable Jeff Yurek, Minister of Environment, Conservation and Parks
 - N. Cooper, Clerk, Town of Ajax
 - B. Jamieson, Clerk, Township of Brock
 - A. Greentree, Clerk, Municipality of Clarington
 - M. Medeiros, Acting Clerk, City of Oshawa
 - S. Cassel, Clerk, City of Pickering
 - J.P. Newman, Clerk, Township of Scugog
 - D. Leroux, Clerk, Township of Uxbridge
 - C. Harris, Clerk, Town of Whitby
 - C. Darling, Chief Administrative Officer, Central Lake Ontario Conservation Authority
 - L. Laliberte, CAO/Secretary-Treasurer, Ganaraska Region Conservation Authority
 - M. Majchrowski, Chief Administrative Officer, Kawartha Conservation
 - M. Walters, Chief Administrative Officer, Lake Simcoe Region Conservation Authority
 - J. MacKenzie, Chief Administrative Officer, Toronto & Region Conservation Authority

Durham Environmental Advisory Committee

B. Bridgeman, Commissioner of Planning and Economic Development