

## The Regional Municipality of Durham

Corporate Services Department – Legislative Services Division

605 Rossland Rd. E. Level 1 PO Box 623 Whitby, ON L1N 6A3 Canada

905-668-7711 1-800-372-1102

durham.ca

Alexander Harras M.P.A. Director of Legislative Services & Regional Clerk April 25, 2024

Patrice Barnes MPP, Ajax 230 Westney Rd. S Ajax, ON L1S 7J5

Dear Patrice Barnes:

## RE: 2024 Annual Climate Change Progress Report (2024-COW-12), Our File: D19

Council of the Region of Durham, at its meeting held on April 24, 2024, adopted the following recommendations of the Committee of the Whole:

- "A) That Regional Council receive this 2024 Climate Change Progress Report for information; and
- B) That a copy of Report #2024-COW-12 of the Chief Administrative Officer be sent to all Durham MPs and MPPs, local area municipalities, Conservation Authorities, and local energy utilities, for their information and consideration."

Please find enclosed a copy of Report #2024-COW-12 for your information.

Alexander Harras

Alexander Harras, Director of Legislative Services & Regional Clerk

AH/sd

Enclosed

- c: E. Baxter-Trahair, Chief Administrative Officer M. Holland, MP (Ajax)
  - J. Jivano, MP (Durham)
  - J. Schmale, MP (Haliburton/Kawartha Lakes/Brock)
  - P. Lawrence, MP (Northumberland/Peterborough South)
  - C. Carrie, MP (Oshawa)
  - J. O'Connell, MP (Pickering/Uxbridge)

If you require this information in an accessible format, please call 1-800-372-1102 ext. 2097.

R. Turnbull, MP (Whitby)

T. McCarthy, MPP (Durham)

L. Scott, MPP (Haliburton/Kawartha Lakes/Brock)

D. Piccini, MPP (Northumberland/Peterborough South)

J. French, MPP (Oshawa)

P. Bethlenfalvy, MPP (Pickering/Uxbridge)

L. Coe, MPP (Whitby)

J. Grossi, Clerk, Town of Ajax

F. Lamanna, Clerk, Township of Brock

J. Gallagher, Clerk, Municipality of Clarington

M. Medeiros, Clerk, City of Oshawa

S. Cassel, Clerk, City of Pickering

R. Walton, Acting Clerk, Township of Scugog

D. Leroux, Clerk, Township of Uxbridge

C. Harris, Clerk, Town of Whitby

C. Darling, CAO, Central Lake Ontario Conservation Authority

L. Laliberte, CAO, Ganaraska Region Conservation Authority

M. Majchrowski, CAO, Kawartha Conservation

R. Baldwin, CAO, Lake Simcoe Region Conservation Authority

J. MacKenzie, CEO, Toronto and Region Conservation Authority

J. Maclean, Elexicon Energy

J. Taylor, Oshawa Power

G. Lind, Hydro One

B. Lee, Enbridge

If you require this information in an accessible format, please call 1-800-372-1102 ext. 2097.